AGM 2017 Wrap Up

Posted on Posted in Uncategorised

On the 4th December, 2017, Westside Grovely FC held its Annual General Meeting. We are pleased to announce the Management Committee election results as follows:

President: Gary Kelk
Secretary: Eloise Kelk
Treasurer: Michael Eaton
General Committee: Leah Plunkett
General Committee: Theon Kimball

Congratulations to the new committee members!

We wish to extend our appreciation and best wishes to our retiring Secretary and Registrar, Claire Sutcliffe , who has stepped down after several years in the roles. We are not losing Claire completely though, she will be staying on as Registrar for the Brisbane Paralympic Football Program. Thanks for your efforts Claire!

A Life Membership was awarded to Liam O’Sullivan for his 20 years playing and service to Westside. Liam is currently Head Coach of the Senior Men’s squads and started playing for Westside way back in 1997. Congratulations to Liam for a milestone achievement.

Volunteers Needed!

The following Club roles for 2018 are still vacant, please contact us if you are interested in any of these roles or would like more information:

  • Registrar
  • Program Coordinator, Juniors (12 – 17 y/o)
  • Club Referee Coordinator, Juniors/City
  • Canteen Coordinator
  • Grants Coordinator
  • Equipment Officer